Tax Collector

Municipal Tax Collectors in New Jersey collect not only the local purpose or municipal tax but also the school and county taxes. Once collected, the municipality distributes the funds to the various entities. All of these taxes are contained in the same tax bill which are mailed to residents and businesses in late summer.

Taxes are due quarterly on February 1, May 1, August 1* and November 1. There is a 10-day grace period before interest is added to the amount due.
*The third quarter of taxes due on August 1 is often delayed as we need to wait for new tax rates. Grace period is extended when there is a delay. Please see the grace day extension date on your tax bill.

Payments must be received by the close of business of the due date. Payments may be made by mail, drop box (located outside of the Municipal Building) or at the Tax Collectors’ Office located on the second floor. Additionally for a fee, payment may be made on-line.

Payments by mail should be addressed to:
Tax Collector – Westampton Township
710 Rancocas Road
Westampton, NJ 08060

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Carol Layou Tax Collector (609) 267-1891 ext. 3