TOWNSHIP OF WESTAMPTON

AN ORDINANCE OF THE TOWNSHIP OF WESTAMPTON TO FIX THE SALARIES, WAGES AND COMPENSATION OF CERTAIN OFFICIALS AND EMPLOYEES OF THE TOWNSHIP OF WESTAMPTON FOR THE YEARS 2024-2025

ORDINANCE NO. 2-2024

BE IT ORDAINED, by the Township Committee of the Township of Westampton, in the County of Burlington and State of New Jersey, as follows:

The Township Committee hereby determines and fixes the yearly compensation and salaries of the certain full-time officials and employees of the Township of Westampton covered under a bargaining unit as follows:

Classification	<u>Minimum</u>	<u>Maximum</u>
Deputy Municipal Clerk	35,366	56,520
Deputy Tax Collector	35,366	56,520
Tax Collector	44,397	67,130
Construction Official	47,754	75,144
Executive Secretary	37,764	59,289
Court Administrator	47,916	77,911
Deputy Court Administrator	35,366	56,520
Secretary Class I	35,366	56,520
Secretary Class II	33,920	54,003
Secretary Class III	30,692	49,977
Violations Clerk	33,918	54,003
Public Works Supervisor	54,343	85,187
Public Works Foreman	46,504	71,991
Public Works Lead Mechanic	46,504	71,991
PW Equipment Operator	44,511	69,379
Public Works Laborer	38,959	62,487
Public Works Mechanic	45,508	70,840
Computer Manager	1,000	1,104
Land Dev. Board Secretary	1,000	8,000

All employees under the AFSCME Collective Bargaining Unit employed by the Township before November 7, 2016 with more than 5 (five) years of service shall receive an amount of longevity in addition to their salary. Longevity shall be paid weekly in accordance with the following schedule:

After 5 years through 8 years of service	\$300 per year
Beginning of 9 years through 15 years of service	\$500 per year
Beginning of 16 years of service	\$800 per year

The Township Committee hereby determines and fixes the compensation and salaries of the certain full-time and part-time officials and employees of the Township of Westampton not covered under any bargaining unit as follows:

Salaries paid yearly:

Classification/Title	<u>Minimum</u>	<u>Maximum</u>
Township Committee Member	\$500	\$5,000
Administrator/Manager	80,000	150,000
Assistant Administrator	60,000	100,000
Township Clerk	16,700	75,000
Chief Financial Officer	50,000	100,000
Public Works Director	35,000	95,000
Municipal Judge	10,000	45,000
Prosecutor	10,000	35,000
Public Defender	5,000	30,000
Tax Assessor	10,000	65,000
Fire Subcode Official	1,000	23,400
Electric Subcode Official	1,000	33,000
Plumbing Subcode Official	1,000	28,704
Building Subcode Official	5,061	23,400
Fire Official	1,000	30,000
Senior Fire Inspector	1,000	5,770
Part-Time Fire Inspector	1,000	2,500
Recreation Director	40,000	80,000
Assistant Recreation Director	30,000	70,000
Probationary EMT Only	30,000	45,000
ASCP Supervisor	18,000	32,885
Emergency Mgmt. Coord.	3,000	5,000

Salaries paid hourly:

Classification	<u>Minimum</u>	<u>Maximum</u>
Fire Inspector	Minimum wage	\$25.00
Per Diem Firefighter/EMT	Minimum wage	20.00
Per Diem EMT	Minimum wage	20.00
Summer help	Minimum wage	20.00
Snow Removal Operator	Minimum wage	35.00
Recreation Employees	Minimum wage	30.00
Recreation Secretary	Minimum wage	20.00
Crossing Guard	Minimum wage	20.00
Typist	Minimum wage	20.00
Court Records	Minimum wage	20.00
Part-Time Public Works	Minimum wage	35.00
Part-Time Violations Clerk	Minimum wage	20.00

All salaries not covered under any bargaining unit are determined annually by the majority vote of the Township Committee upon adoption of the municipal budget.

The Township Committee hereby declares that all Ordinances and parts of Ordinances inconsistent with this ordinance are hereby repealed to the extent of said inconsistency.

BE IT FURTHER ORDAINED that this Ordinance shall take effect immediately upon final passage and publication as required by law.

Roll Call Vote -Upon Introduction – 01/23/2024						
Committee	Introduced	Seconded	Yes	No	Abstain	Absent
Member						
Burkley			X			
Carr		X	X			
Mayor Henley			X			
Mungo	X		X			
Wright						X

Roll Call Vote -Upon Adoption –						
Committee	Introduced	Seconded	Yes	No	Abstain	Absent
Member						
Burkley						
Carr						
Mayor Henley						
Mungo						
Wright						

Adopted upon final reading on
Mayor Sandy Henley
Attest
Wendy Gibson, Township Clerk