## WESTAMPTON TOWNSHIP

## **RE-ORGANIZATION MEETING MINUTES**

JANUARY 5, 2021 7:00 P.M.

The meeting was called to order at 7:00 PM by Township Clerk Marion Karp. Requirements of the Sunshine Law were read. This meeting was advertised in the Burlington County Times January 3, 2020 and electronic notice was given pursuant to N.J.A.C. 5:39-1.5). This meeting is being held via the Zoom app. Instructions to join the meeting can be found on the Township website: <u>www.westamptonnj.gov</u>, click on Government, then Mayor & Township Committee. Instructions are found under "News & Information". The flag was saluted and there was a moment of silence.

Committeeman-Elect Sandy Henley was sworn in for a three-year term by Senator Troy Singleton.

Committeewoman-Elect Jaime Mungo was sworn in for a three-year term by County Commissioner Linda Hynes.

Roll Call:

Committeeman DeSilva	Present
Committeeman Eckart	Present
Committeeman Henley	Present
Committeewoman Hynes	Present
Committeeman Wisniewski	Present

Nomination for Mayor – Ms. Karp asked for nominations for Mayor. Ms. Mungo nominated Mr. Henley; seconded by Mr. Wisniewski. There were no other nominations. All voted yes. Mr. Henley was sworn in as Mayor for a one-year term by Senator Troy Singleton.

Nomination for Deputy Mayor – Mayor Henley asked for nominations for Deputy Mayor. Mr. Wisniewski nominated Ms. Mungo; seconded by Mr. DeSilva. There were no other nominations. All voted yes. Ms. Mungo was sworn in as Deputy Mayor for a one-year term by Commissioner Linda Hynes.

1-21 Resolution Appointing Professionals for the Year 2021 – Mr. Wisniewski made a motion to appoint Malamut & Associates, Alaimo Group, Bowman & Company, LLC, CME Associates, Gregg Perr, Rosenberg, Perry & Associates, Parker McCay, Kathleen Gaskill, Brown & Connery, LLP, Rainone, Coughlin, Minchello, Environmental Resolutions; the motion was seconded by Ms. Mungo. All voted yes.

TOWNSHIP COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES JANUARY 2, 2020 PAGE 2

2-21 Resolution Appointing Risk Management Consultant for 2021 – Mr. Eckart made a motion to appoint Hardenburgh Insurance Group; the motion was seconded by Mr. DeSilva. All voted yes.

3-21 Resolution Appointing Animal Control Officer for the Year 2021 – Mr. DeSilva made a motion to appoint NJ Animal Control; the motion was seconded by Ms. Mungo. All voted yes.

4-21 Resolution Appointing a Township Committee Member to the Land Development Board (Class III Member) for the Year 2021 – Mr. Eckart made a motion to appoint Mr. Wisniewski; the motion was seconded by Ms. Mungo. All voted yes.

5-21 Resolution Appointing a Township Committee Member to the Historic Commission for the Year 202 – Mr. Wisniewski made a motion to appoint Mr. DeSilva; the motion was seconded by Mr. Eckart. All voted yes.

6-21 Resolution Appointing a Township Committee Member to the Timbuctoo Advisory Committee for the Year 2021 – Mr. Wisniewski appointed Mr. DeSilva; the motion was seconded by Ms. Mungo. All voted yes.

7-21 Resolution Appointing three (3) members to the Recreation Commission each for a three-year term – motion to appoint Donna Brophy, Kellie Breslin & Trish Telesia was made by Mr. Eckart; the motion was seconded by Mr. Wisniewski. All voted yes.

8-21 Resolution Appointing two (2) members to the Timbuctoo Advisory Committee (Class C) each for a 3-year term – motion to appoint Lynda Williams and JoAnn Donnelly was made by Ms. Mungo; the motion was seconded by Mr. Wisniewski. All voted yes.

9-21 Resolution Appointing one (1) member to the Timbuctoo Advisory Committee (Class B) for a 3-year term – no nomination were made; the position would remain open for now.

10-21 Resolution Establishing a Schedule of Regular Meeting Dates of the Township Committee for the Year 2021 – motion to approve made by Mr. DeSilva; second by Mr. Eckart. All voted yes.

11-21 Resolution Approving the Payment of Vouchers – motion to approve made by Ms. Mungo; second by Mr. Wisniewski. All voted yes.

### \*Consent Agenda\*

\*Resolutions 12-21 through 26-21 to be voted in one motion\* - motion made by Ms. Mungo; seconded by Mr. Eckart. All voted yes.

12-21 Resolution Reapproving Petty Cash Fund

TOWNSHIP COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES JANUARY 2, 2020 PAGE 4

- 13-21 Resolution Appointing Craig Farnsworth as Emergency Management Coordinator for a three-year term
- 14-21 Resolution Appointing Brian Ferguson as Deputy Emergency Coordinator the year 2021
- 15-21 Resolution Appointing M. Gene Blair as Zoning Officer for the year 2021
- 16-21 Resolution Appointing Marion Karp as Deputy Zoning Officer for the year 2020
- 17-21 Resolution Designating Depositories
- 18-21 Resolution Designating Official Newspaper
- 19-21 Resolution Designating the Interest Rates on Delinquent Taxes
- 20-21 Resolution Authorizing the Tax Assessor to File Appeals with the Burlington County Board of Taxation
- 21-21 Resolution Authorizing the Tax Assessor to Handle Rollback Assessment Matters on Behalf of the Township of Westampton
- 22-21 Resolution Designating the Mayor as Signatory for Purposes of Executing Documents on Behalf of the Township of Westampton
- 23-21 Resolution Approving the 2020 Temporary Budget
- 24-21 Resolution Adopting a Cash Management Plan
- 25-21 Resolution Appointing Marion Karp as the Public Agency Compliance Officer (PACO)
- 26-21 Resolution Adopting "Robert's Rules of Order" for the Conduct of Public Meetings

Mayoral Appointments:

- a. Land Development Board Class IV Member (1) for a 4-year term Dave Guerrero
- b. Land Development Board Class IV Member, (1) to fill unexpired term Nancy Burkley (expires 12/31/23 – Ron Applegate resignation)
- c. Land Development Board Class IV Member, Alternate #2 (1) for a twoyear term – Eustace Ottey

- d. Land Development Board Class IV Member, Alternate #1 (1) to fill unexpired term – Joseph Odenheimer (expires 12/31/21 – Nancy Burkley former position)
- e. Land Development Board Class II Member (1) for a 1-year term Gene Blair
- f. Historic Commission Class B Member (1) for a four-year term Rosemary Craft
- g. Historic Commission Alternate (1) for a two-year term Kimberly Brennan

Mayoral Assignments for Committee Liaison Persons for year 2021

Department/Committee	Committee Member
Police	Mr. Henley
Public Works	Mr. Eckart
Recreation	Mr. DeSilva
Municipal Court	Mr. Henley
Westampton School Board	Ms. Mungo
RV Regional High School Board	Ms. Mungo
Emergency Services	Mr. Eckart
Veteran's Affairs	Mr. Wisniewski
Senior Citizens	Ms. Mungo

Acknowledgement of Automatic Appointments

a. Mayor is a member of the Land Development Board

January Meetings – Tuesday, January 19, 2021, 7 PM

# Correspondence: None

# **Open Meeting to Public Comment**

Nancy Burkley – thanked the Committee for the appointment. She spoke about the recent death of Norm Miller, of Rancocas. He was a long-time member of the Land Development Board where he served as chairman. He had also served on the Township Committee and on the Historic Preservation Commission. He was a beloved member of the town and would be greatly missed.

## **Township Committee Comments**

Mr. DeSilva – congratulations to Mayor Henley and Deputy Mayor Jaime Mungo.

Mr. Eckart – congratulations to all.

Ms. Mungo – thanked Linda Hynes for being here this evening and swearing her in.

Mr. Wisniewski – thanked Senator Singleton and Commissioner Hynes, congratulations to all on their appointments.

Mr. Henley – thanked Senator Singleton and Commissioner Hynes; this Committee has really worked well together to make a better Westampton. Thanks for the honor of being able to serve as Mayor for another year.

With no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Marion Karp, Municipal Clerk